November 2018
SMTWTFS
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
Submit Event

Categories

Past Events

Athletics

A complete listing of roster deadlines, coaches trainings, and more. For individual sports schedules, click Athletics at the top of the page.

Nov

23

Deadline

 

Coaches must complete their online rosters.


Nov

30

Deadline

 

Athletic Association Presidents must approve online Winter rosters before 2pm today. Rosters lock at 2pm.


Nov

30-2

Basketball Begins for Intermediate, Senior, JV, and Pre-JV Divisions 

Friday, November 30 thru Sunday, December 2, 2018

 

The basketball season begins today for all Intermediate, Senior, JV, and Pre-JV teams.


Dec

7-9

Basketball Begins for Varsity Divisions 

Friday, December 7 thru Sunday, December 9, 2018

 

Basketball begins for all Varsity Divisions today.


Dec

15-17

Last Basketball Games Prior to Christmas Break 

Saturday, December 15 thru Monday, December 17, 2018

 


Dec

21-3

No Basketball Games Scheduled 

Friday, December 21 thru Thursday, January 3, 2019

 


Feb

4

Athletic Advisory Committee Meeting 

CYM Office
Monday, February 4, 2019, 7 pm-9pm

 

The CYM Athletic Advisory meets four times a year to advise CYM staff on matters concerning the CYM athletic program. This is a closed meeting for AAC members only.


Feb

15

Start of Basketball Playoffs 

Friday, February 15, 2019

 

Start of Basketball Playoffs


Feb

19

Track Coaches Meeting 

CYM Office, 1626 N. Union St., Wilmington, DE 19806
Tuesday, February 19, 2019, 7 pm

 

The CYM Preseason Track Coaches Meeting will take place at 7 pm at the CYM Office. All teams should be represented at this meeting.


Feb

24

Basketball Championships for C/Y Divisions 

Sunday, February 24, 2019

 


Feb

25

Baseball Coaches Meeting 

CYM Office, 1626 N. Union St, Wilmington, DE 19806
Monday, February 25, 2019, 7 pm

 

The CYM Preseason Baseball Coaches Meeting will take place at 7 pm.


Feb

26

Varsity Fast Pitch Softball Coaches Meeting 

CYM Office, 1626 N. Union St, Wilmington, DE 19806
Tuesday, February 26, 2019, 7 pm

 

The CYM Preseason Varsity Fast Pitch Softball Coaches Meeting will take place at 7 pm.


Mar

1

 

Spring sports teams are permitted to begin practices today.


Mar

29

Deadline

 


Mar

31

CYM Carnival Track Relays 

Baynard Stadium
Sunday, March 31, 2019

 

CYM Carnival Track relays take place today at Baynard Stadium.


Apr

5

Baseball Season Begins 

Friday, April 5, 2019

 

Baseball Season Begins


Apr

5

Deadline

 

Athletic Association Presidents must approve online spring rosters by today at 2 pm.


Apr

5

Deadline

Spring Rosters Locked 

Friday, April 5, 2019

 

Spring rosters are locked today.


Apr

7

Softball Season Begins 

Sunday, April 7, 2019

 

Softball season begins today.